Today’s Tub Manga: Oresama Teacher (volume 22)

I can’t believe we’re already to volume 22! Just when I was wondering if twenty-two was too many volumes, this one came along and just kicked ass. I hope this series gets an anime someday because some of the characters do look a bit similar and are easily confused and I think being animated would remedy that.

This is my favorite volume in a while because it felt like progress was made and a lot of things got cleared up (finally). At the same time, Izumi Tsubaki’s humorous style shone throughout.

It’s been a very goofy and somewhat meandering series but I still really like it and volume 22 reminded me of so many of the reasons why I kept with it for this many volumes. Also, this book has the subtitle: The Story of Miyabi Hanabusa…so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

