Today’s Tub Manga: All-Rounder Meguru (volume 3)

I loved the first volume, had to make myself read the second volume, and once I buckled down to read the third volume…I LOVED IT. This felt like the best volume yet. There’s a great balance of intensity, detail, humor…and dark yakuza shit. I love the contrast in characters and I especially like what the women add to this series.

Sometimes it gets a little muddled because it seems several of the characters have the same face, but it’s still really enjoyable. It has a very different feeling from the team-sports manga (which I also love) and is worth giving a read.

Leave a Reply

