Half-Assed Fall Roundup

Excuses excuses but due to, well, “life”…I didn’t keep up on the Fall Season as much as I wanted. So my favorites out of the season are pretty fluffy…

Gugure! Kokkuri-san is probably my favorite show of the Fall Season. It’s the show I consistently looked forward to the most.

Donten ni Warau was up there too. It actually surprised me with how much I enjoyed it. I finished the manga *after* I finished the anime and was pleasantly surprised the anime followed the manga closely and that I didn’t get “Toriko”-ed, so to speak.

DENKI GAI was ridiculous but I laughed out loud every episode. I think it was a nice follow-up to “Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun” and “The Comic Artist and His Assistants” before that. I love niche shows full of inside jokes and weirdness relating to the industry. Thanks to this show I now randomly yell, “We are all ero-book lovers!”

This season we also had a couple short-episode shows that I really liked…

Orenchi no Furo Jijo I have an unnatural fondness for bathtubs so maybe that’s why I had an unnatural fondness for this show. I was excited to see that the manga is getting licensed in English.

I Can’t Understand What My Husband is Saying This was a really cute show and I was happy to read that it’ll be getting another season down the line.

Okay, that’s my hasty review of the Fall Season! Now on to Winter Winter Winter! …Is it time for “Kuroko’s Basketball” season 3 yet?

  • Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

