Itadakimasu!

Toriko Episode 147: I haven’t really felt comfortable with the deviation from the manga, as necessary as it may be, so I was dreading this final episode. That said, if I’d only watched the anime and didn’t know any better, I’d be pretty content with this finale. Of course there are a lot of unanswered questions and loose ends and all that, but that’s to be expected. There were still scenes/moments that made this feel like a decent ending to me. (Of course, a part of me is screaming the whole time, “This is like the OPPOSITE of what happens!”) But if you are able to treat the anime and manga as separate things, then both are/were very enjoyable. *sniffle* I’ll really miss this anime, though.

Leave a Reply

