3-30-2014

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…it was the END OF TIMES. Yes, we had more final episodes this week 😦

Hamatora Episode 12: All I can really say about this is, “What the fuck, Hamatora?!”

Samurai Flamenco Episode 22: I already blogged about this separately, but I just can’t let it go…this anime was so great. The climactic scene was so incredibly well done…dramatic and serious yet funny (to me) all at the same time. A wonderful emotional tornado. Baka baka baka!

Silver Spoon Episode 11: What the hell it’s over?! I so wasn’t ready! Please tell me we get another season! I have to know if Hachiken ever finds his dream.

Space Dandy Episode 13: So Space Dandy is catching flak because it’s episodic. So what? I like it. I like watching a vacuum cleaner fall in love with a coffee maker. I like just enjoying a show for what it is. And I love listening to Dandy’s voice, whether it’s episodic or not…baby. I’m looking forward to season two.

Witch Craft Works Episode 12: I think this was the end? I hope it was? I hate feeling this way about any anime but I was just slogging through at the end. The series did not hold my attention. 😦

World Conquest Zvezda Plot Episode 12: I started this series out of curiosity from controversy and stuck with it because of its potential. I don’t regret watching it but I’m kinda glad it’s over. It could’ve ended worse but when it’s all said and done, I just feel like like Zvezda failed to deliver.

Nobunagun Episode 13: The duration of this episode, I just kept thinking, “Man, I’m really glad I stuck with this show.” It even ended on kind of a satisfying/cute/possibly generic note. But I felt like everything was right with the Nobunagun world once it was all over.

Kuroko’s Basketball Episode 50: For the love of all that’s holy, someone promise me a third season! Episode 50 was wonderful and great and thrilling and fantastic and Murasakibara and Kagami and Kuroko and Aomine and manly tears and Himuro and love and rivals and and and…I’m just devastated at not having a new episode of Kuroko’s Basketball next Saturday.

And yet some still continue on…:

Nobunaga the Fool Episode 12: Was quite surprised this wasn’t the last episode. Oddly enough, I’m starting to get interested again. I just can’t quit you, Nobunaga the Fool!

Nagi no Asukara Episode 25: I love Tsumugu. To me, he was the episode’s unintentionally hilarious shining star. One more episode to go! Next week: the finale of Feelings & Tears! How will it all end?! How much will we all cry?!

Ace of the Diamond Episode 25: Sadly, all I remember from this episode is the coach stepping up to bat. At which point I thought, “I totally have a crush on the coach.” That’s not really fair to the anime, though, because it is so much more than just who I have a crush on every week.

Hozuki no Reitetsu Episode 12: I will be so sad when this show ends. I loved the Lilith plot/references this episode. It’s just such a pleasant, relaxing, slice-of-life show…in hell.

 

 

Leave a Reply

