What I Watched 3-16-2014

Samurai Flamenco Episode 20: Masayoshi is Little Slugger?! Jokes aside, that fight with Goto-san was incredibly hard to watch. I felt absolutely heartbroken, so I continued on to:

Silver Spoon Episode 9: …where I was then heartbroken for Komaba. This was also a hard episode to watch as I felt it hit close to home. No, I’m not dealing with bankruptcy, but being a business owner and part of a family business I could relate to Komaba (and Mikage). And unfortunately I can relate to Hachiken, though I don’t want to reveal any more than that.

Noragami Episode 11: Absolutely amazing, one of the best episodes so far. I can’t wait to read the manga now. Though when Hiyori started crying for a reason she couldn’t explain, I thought of…

Kuroko’s Basketball Episode 48: Because this is also one of the BEST episodes so far AND when Teppei started crying and didn’t understand why, I started crying too. I really need to quit crying at Kuroko’s Basketball pretty much every episode >_<

Nagi no Asukara Episode 23: …was also full of tears, though none of mine. I think the current dilemma is very interesting, though my personal preference is to just leave Manaka like she is. I realize I’m in the unpopular camp with that though. Haha. Or maybe Manaka’s heart will return for…Akira? That way no pair is truly happy but at least that way no one gets left out..? I think my solution of being heartless is much easier. And speaking of heartless, in:

Hamatora Episode 10: Moral delivered another villainous speech that made a little too much sense. I kept thinking, “No, this is the bad guy, don’t agree with him!” But shit is hitting the fan and the series is escalating, much like:

Nobunagun Episode 11: This was the most action-packed (to me) and therefore my favorite episode so far. I’ve never particularly looked forward to Nobunagun since starting it, but I really enjoyed this episode. Though I had to laugh at the end when we’re faced with a girl’s worst enemy–tentacles! Though we learn in:

Nobunaga the Fool Episode 10: …that perhaps a girl’s worst enemy is her boobs? I mean, seriously, Ranmaru–why bother wrapping them anymore? That aside, I loved the highlighting of Hideyoshi this episode. I realize that this series only ties to history when it’s convenient, but *knowing* the (actual) history between Hideyoshi and Nobunaga I was glad to finally get a closer look at their interaction in the anime.

Leave a Reply

