Roundup 3-1-2014

Log Horizon Episode 22: I cannot believe it’s Episode 22 already! It doesn’t feel like it to me; I want more!

Hamatora Episode 7-8: Episode 7 was one of those “OMG!” episodes and so then episode 8…was just silly. I enjoyed them both. This series continues to impress me.

Samurai Flamenco Episode 18: Speaking of impress…I love Samurai Flamenco! This series is one of my favorites right now and I wish everyone watched it. I can’t help it; I love Goto-san…and, y’know, everything else about the show.

Nagi no Asukara Episode 21: This show is driving me crazy but I have to see how it ends!

Yowapeda Episode 20: This episode focused almost entirely on another team but I kind of enjoy that. One of the things that makes a great sports anime (and Kuroko’s Basketball does this very well also) is giving depth to the other teams and fleshing out the characters. Caring about/learning about the opponents just makes everything better.

Ace of the Diamond Episode 21: OMG SPORTS ANIME IS SO GREAT! It’s funny because I don’t particularly look forward to Ace of the Diamond every week but by the end of each episode, I think, “This is so good!”

Inari Kon Kon Episode 7: Really loving this series and episode seven was great. I hope more people give it a try…after episode 1 I wasn’t so sure this would be a keeper but it continues to improve.

Kuroko’s Basketball Episode 46: I love this show so much.

 

Leave a Reply

