What I Watched Today 1-25-2014

Hamatora Episode 3: I was excited about the potential of the series after watching episode 1 but skeptical that it wouldn’t live up to my expectations. However, episode 3 was GREAT. I’m daring to get excited again that Hamatora could really be something fantastic. This episode reveals a bit more about the world and the place Minimum Holders have in it. As the client was talking about the school for Minimum Holders, I couldn’t help but think of X-Men and how this situation was the opposite. Rather than be reviled and regulated like mutants in X-Men, the Minimum Holders are actually given preferential treatment in society. But I think the highlight of the episode for me was the makes-sense-but-doesn’t-totally-socially-unacceptable rant by the shark-toothed antagonist. What can I say, people with shark teeth tend to be bad news…with the exception of Rin Matsuoka, of course.

Samurai Flamenco Episode 14: This just keeps getting better and more insane. This episode actually gave me goosebumps. It may sound like I’m just gushing week after week but I can’t say enough about how good and fun this series is. Let’s Flamenco!

Kuroko’s Basketball Episode 41: OMG this show!! So either you’re a) already watching Kuroko’s Basketball and know how amazing it is, in which case you don’t need me to tell you or b) you’re not watching it, what the hell are you waiting for, quit reading this and go watch it right now!

Leave a Reply

