Going Rogue

I used to love watching the X-Men cartoon on Saturday mornings. My favorite female character was Rogue. In high school I had to give an impromptu speech answering the question, “If you could be any superhero, who would you be?” and I blathered on for my full three minutes explaining why I would be Rogue from X-Men.

She has some pretty sweet powers and really the only downside is that she can’t touch anyone (without sucking the life out of them, anyway). I never saw a problem with this since I don’t really like to be touched and was never really into touching other people.

So it’s amusing to me now that I became a massage therapist and it’s my job to touch people.

  • Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

