Lesson 17: My Idiocy Knows No Bounds

One of my favorite manga ever is “Ouran High School Host Club.” Being a silly reverse-harem type of manga, the characters have very specific, different personalities. If you had asked me which personality was most similar to mine, never would I have said Tamaki’s.

Well, I’m afraid volume 15 proved me wrong.

First comparison is that I just voraciously read three volumes of manga in one sitting in the tub. So apparently I share Tamaki’s utter lack of self-control.

Then we have Hikaru yelling at Tamaki (regarding his proposed birthday present for Haruhi), “People like you who don’t think about the other person’s feelings when giving gifts are the worst!” I do this…well, pretty much whenever I buy anything for anyone.

However, this quote by Tamaki himself was the nail in the similarity coffin:

“I’ve always believed I was somewhat of a genius in my own right…so discovering how idiotic I’ve been has come as a shock.”

 

One thought on “Lesson 17: My Idiocy Knows No Bounds

Leave a Reply

