Manga Monday 6/29: Hellsing

Hellsing, Hellsing, Hellsing.  I actually saw the anime (the first one and Ultimate) before I started reading the manga.  But I needed more and with Geneon collapsing I figured more via Ultimate was going to take a while.

I really can’t say enough about this manga. I love the art, both the fine stuff and the comical stuff.  I love the graphic violence.  I love Alucard.  Sir Integra is everything I want to be.  I love Seras Victoria’s huge ass guns.

This manga is about vampires, violence, and Nazis.  Maybe it’s about other stuff too, but it’s so mind-blowing that I wouldn’t know.

And it was totally unintentional but I realize that second paragraph reads eerily like Major’s “I love war” speech.  Scary…but awesome.

Leave a Reply

