Am I That Creepy?

I just got back from the grocery store where I saw a bagboy who used to be on the fringe of a group I was part of.  This bagboy is kind of weird, very socially awkward, and he gave me kind of a half wave.  I smiled back at him; I just feel so bad for him.  Badly for him?  Whatever.  The point is, he has no friends and never talks and is just kinda creepy.

I have a knack for those type of people glomming onto me.  Probably because I am somewhat nice to them (usually) even though my inner voice is screaming at me how creepy they are.  It just makes me kind of sad to see these people, so obviously awkward and lonely.

But as I was walking to my car, I thought, “Do I relate to these people because I’m socially awkard?  Am I as creepy to normal people as these people are to me?”

Leave a Reply

